spikeshooter 18-Mar-13
spikeshooter 20-Mar-13
shedhorn 21-Mar-13
spikeshooter 21-Mar-13
pseguyy 22-Mar-13
Redeye 25-Mar-13
bullrider33000 21-Sep-14
19-Jan-13
Hello, I'm looking for a hunting partner for this next season in Eastern Oregon (ELK). I have never hunted it and would love to try it this yr.

I have Aug 31st-Sept 14th off to hunt this yr.

I'm 46 yrs old , I'm a Vet and 30 yr bow hunter.

I have no 4 wheeler, I use my legs or mountain bike and trailer.

I'm compound shooter. I dont smoke or drink. Any other questions just ask.

Thanks David

01-Feb-13
i know how you feel. my group of hunting buddies has grown smaller through the years. where are you hailing from?

02-Feb-13
I'm down in Gold Hill between Grants pass and Medford

16-Feb-13
could you possibly switch that time off I could very well be looking for a new partner this year.I'll be hunting the desolation area sept.15-21.Do you tree stand hunt or more spot and stalk?Tent camp or RV?What would be a long day of hiking for you?I'm 40 with wall tents and all the essentials.Do alot of wilderness hunting but also hunt some old man ground(not as steep) with alot of elk.I'm A good caller(I probably do 90% of the calling for most of the people I've hunted with) an a ok shooter willing to go anywhere if the elk are screaming.keep in touch Scott

17-Feb-13
I tried to get that week of the 15 off but someone higher in seniority got it.

I can tree stand, spot and stalk , I adjust to what needs to be done and will work for the area. I can hump 5 miles or 25 miles in a day. I tent camp but I might bring a gutted out travel trailer this yr. I'm getting to old for the cold morning get dress thing. lol

I can call or shoot. I leave camp before the sun comes up and most of the time dont come back to camp until after dark. Unless it's raining to bad.

Thanks Scott

01-Mar-13
Stickflicker, we hunted desolation for about ten years. Camped by the N.F. Might have ran into you there.

03-Mar-13