MTcountryboy 26-Sep-12
BowtechAddict 26-Sep-12
JTreeman 26-Sep-12
creed 27-Sep-12
MC 27-Sep-12
insane one 27-Sep-12
TD 28-Sep-12
26-Sep-12
I've been shooting Hoyts for the last 15 years and have the urge to try something different. I am looking at 2 bows.....the Strother SX-Rush and the Bowtech Insanity CPXL. I don't know a thing about either of these bows and live a very long way from an archery shop that handles either one. Before I make a 120 mile drive to test shoot one I was looking for opinions both pro and con. Accuracy and noise are probably my two top priorities when buying a bow with a rock solid wall my next. And I just might consider something PSE has although my limited experience with their bows leaves a lot to be desired. Any opinions?

26-Sep-12
A year and a half ago when I went to upgrade my bow, my local archery proshop owner let me shoot all 3 of his bows (Bowtech Invasion, the precursor to the Insanity, Carbon Element, and the Matthews Z7.)

I shot all 3 bows back to back. He had them all adjusted to 70 lbs draw which was a lot more than I draw (50 lbs).

The noise, wt, groups, etc, were all about the same.

The huge difference, was how much easier it was to draw the Bowtech. He explained it as their cutting edge design of something on their cams. I cant explain it 18 months later, but I swear it was easier to draw and I'd know since 70 lbs was a tough draw for me (I'm skinny). Draw length were all the same cause they were his personal bows.

The Hoyt weighed 4 oz less, but also cost $400 more.

It wasnt much of a decision for me.

I went with the Bowtech and am so happy with my decision, I love my bow and I think Bowtech's bows are the most value for every dollar you spend.

26-Sep-12
I shoot both Bowtech (Destroyer 340) and Hoyt (AM32)...Love my Destroyer, but hate the way Bowtech's Customer Service has gone...Terrible!

That's one thing you have to look at...

26-Sep-12