Two Feathers 22-Dec-14
Bluetick 22-Dec-14
Owl 22-Dec-14
Bluetick 22-Dec-14
20-Dec-14

midwest's embedded Photo
midwest's embedded Photo

midwest's Link
Oh, the horror!!! Picture rejected by yearbook commitee!

Thankfully, common sense prevailed. Story at my link.

20-Dec-14
good for Her bet of luck !!

20-Dec-14
Yes, great for her!

20-Dec-14
When I was 16 and got my drivers license I took my shotgun to school in the trunk of my car every day during hunting season. Hunted before and after school. That was 1969. Didn't have quite as nice a gun but a lot more freedom:) Good for her.

20-Dec-14
My dad brought a rifle into shops class this was about 35-40 years ago in order to measure it out and make a gun case or gun cabinet I can't remember which. Some of the same teachers were there 10 years ago when I went through but I can tell you it wouldn't of flown for me to do the same thing!!

20-Dec-14
I graduated in 76 and we kept our shotguns in our lockers. The only problem we had was skipping 5th and 6th period to go hunting!! Glad she and her father stood up to these pin heads!

20-Dec-14
Charlie: Us old farts remember what it was like in those days. I was a member of my high school's RIFLE club, and we'd go to a range and shoot after school and on those days we'd bring our.22's to school and keep them in the principal's office. And this was in suburban New Jersey!!! This was in 1968-1970.

My...how things have changed!!!

One more memory....

I trapped all through high school(and college), and one day for biology class the teacher had me skin a muskrat so the class could see the anatomy. Naturally I brought my Case trappers knife to do it with and they didn't bat an eye!

Today they'd call the SWAT team and have my parents arrested.

21-Dec-14