South Farm 06-Jul-15
gadan 06-Jul-15
Bowbender 06-Jul-15
gflight 06-Jul-15
Otto 06-Jul-15
Rocky 06-Jul-15
05-Jul-15
Well Boys.... I did it......

After 32 yrs of working, planning, saving and investing.....I'm retired!!!!

When I graduated from college in 1983, I told myself I was not going to retire when Uncle Sam said I could.....I decided I was going to retire at 55 yrs old. And on May 29th... I did just that. Been on vacation for a few weeks with the family and now that we're back home.... I decided to share the news.

You youngsters out there....this is how you do it. You learn to live off 80% of your salary. You save and invest the rest....be it in a 401K...a Roth (if you're eligible)....a taxable account....you figure out a way to do it. You figure out how to save 20% of your salary and you can retire on YOUR terms....not when the Douchebags in SS say you can.

Do it..... it's frickin AWESOME!!!!!

05-Jul-15
Steve,

Great seeing you at Cloverdale! Living the dream. Your son is a hell of a shot! Raising him right.

Congrats

JK

05-Jul-15
Congratulations.....I'm right behind. I'm 54 and looking to retire next year.

You're correct, it takes discipline and one must be willing to live under their means instead of beyond their means.

05-Jul-15
Awesome! Congrats Otto!

05-Jul-15
Congrats! Enjoy it!

Just remember, you have a responsibility to us working stiffs to do it right. Lots of hunting and fishing.

If your wife takes issue, explain that without proper inspiration we could lose motivation and the economy could falter.

05-Jul-15
There's nothing wrong with the government influencing when you retire know a few government workers that are retired in there early fifties most with 50k a year plus health ins not bad for 30 or less year that's not counting there various savings and or in the future SS One guy got a wife in her early 40s she will be living in retirement most likely more than half her life

Congraduation to you job well done!!!

05-Jul-15
Otto,