LINK 25-Aug-15
Joey Ward 25-Aug-15
tinecounter 25-Aug-15
South Farm 25-Aug-15
HA/KS 25-Aug-15
HA/KS 25-Aug-15
Woods Walker 27-Aug-15
25-Aug-15
As a product of a public school education, I've never been very impressed. Things seem to have deteriorated even more since I graduated high school in the late 90's.

I now live in a somewhat rural (feels country anyway) area not far from Albuquerque, NM where I went to school. My 5 year old starts Kindergarten in two days. I attended the orientation this evening. Much to my surprise and excitement I was greeted by a high level member of the school's faculty asking if I would like to purchase raffle tickets for a couple of firearms!?

He was in front of a sign that read, "Support EVCA [the name of the PUBLIC school] and support your 2nd Amendment Rights"

After some conversation with this gentleman and others I couldn't be more impressed with this school. We had done some research prior so I knew the quality of education was highly rated. I did not realize how closely this school's values mirrored my own.

One staff member said they are working to get a firearms safety course integrated into the curriculum. Another chimed in that he thought it would be neat to offer a concealed - carry course to seniors [the school is k-12]. This school is not a breeding ground for home-grown militias. Instead, the faculty here believes that if you teach children the proper values and instill admirable character then you can confidently promote our freedoms as granted through the Constitution of the United States.

My boy is very excited to start kindergarten...and I am a bit more excited after my experience this evening.

25-Aug-15
I have a nephew that teaches college in New Mexico. He teaches reloading. What a job!

25-Aug-15
Nice...seems like you are a young parent just getting involved with your child's education. Two words: participation and involvement.