HA/KS 15-Feb-18
Iktomi 15-Feb-18
Iktomi 15-Feb-18
bigswivle 15-Feb-18
HA/KS 15-Feb-18
07-Feb-18

HA/KS's embedded Photo
HA/KS's embedded Photo
Just a little graphic to show the farmer's share of the food you buy.

08-Feb-18
I farm produce for a living, it's been a rough couple years with shi$$y markets.

08-Feb-18
Keep removing those immigrants that pick our food (for pennies on the dollar!). and you’ll see prices skyrocket OR the produce will simply rot in the fields.

08-Feb-18
atheist. Only the ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS gets removed, not the LEGAL ones. You are a dumba$$, that's for sure. 8^)))

08-Feb-18
"Keep removing those immigrants that pick our food (for pennies on the dollar!). and you’ll see prices skyrocket OR the produce will simply rot in the fields."

Please tell us how much you know about farm labor. H2A labor wages or anything you would know about having employees that make "pennies on the dollar". I'm all ears

08-Feb-18
Not sure what the point of showing the two numbers are as they have very little relation to each other. If it’s to show that we don’t pay much directly to farmers, don’t forget the subsidies part of the equation. Farming generates about $140 bln worth of GDP - and is subsidized to the tune of about $40 bln at the federal level. Granted those subsidies are not evenly distributed across all farmers/farming activities, but it’s still a high percentage of the industry GDP.

08-Feb-18
Not everything on that chart is subsidized. There's no subsidies for anything I grow.

08-Feb-18

Woods Walker's embedded Photo
Woods Walker's embedded Photo

08-Feb-18
I don't buy taters, maters or meat. I grow or kill that. The rest of the stuff is going up. I do a lot of buying when Food Lion has sales and they have sales every week. I won't get to eat a fresh tomato until after July 4, and it will be so appreciated. Bet your bottom dollar there ain't nothing like a home grown tomato. Peppers too and they are easy to grow.

08-Feb-18

08-Feb-18