GF 25-Jun-16
rick allison 25-Jun-16
rick allison 25-Jun-16
Phil Magistro 26-Jun-16
ruby081972 06-Jul-16
21-Aug-07

USMC0431's embedded Photo
Can someone on here tell me about this bow? I have no knowledge of recuve bows and have been looking into getting one. My questions are.

1 What is a reasonable price for it? 2 What should I look for on the bow? (For good working order) 3 What is the year? 4 Will it be suitable for beer hunting?

Bow info is a Bear Kodiak Magnum. 52’’ 50# R/H I will attach a few pix too.

I have been bow hunting for about 6 years with a compound and have been playing with the idea of going with more traditional equipment in the next year or so. I don’t want to sink a lot of money into a bow that’s not worth it. I know there is a lot of knowledge on this site. Please help me out. Any info is much appreciated.

Carl

21-Aug-07

21-Aug-07

21-Aug-07

Z-Max's Link

Personally I "beer hunt" with my bare hands:-) You should post this on stickbow.com's Leatherwall, you'll almost certainly get all your questions answered .

21-Aug-07
Try this website. It is kind of confusing, move you mouse to the indicator to the left called Site Menu then Bear Bow Identifier link.

http://www.fredbear-online.com/

21-Aug-07
My neighbor just bought one like that - 52" 50# Bear Kodiak Magnum - for whitetail. He hasn't shot a recurve in 34 years. He paid, I think, $250 to a vendor at a traditional only shoot. Maybe it was $180.00. I'll ask.

It will kill a bear.

21-Aug-07
that looks like an early 70's vintage Kmag. They are nice bows. If it doesn't have any extra holes (not sure if the stabilizer insert is original...probably is though) and it is straight and crack free, it would bring 150.00 plus on Ebay.

Yes it will kill beers all day long.

21-Aug-07
usmc0431: He said he paid $125.00 for his. He also said someone (this could bs) offered him $300.00 for it since he bought it. Others told him he was lucky to get it for under $200.00

Semper Fi - Tom

21-Aug-07