BuckeyeBuck 16-Sep-08
Rubline 16-Sep-08
longboman 17-Sep-08
rupescot 17-Sep-08
JTV 17-Sep-08
onlybow 17-Sep-08
bowriter 17-Sep-08
16-Sep-08
I have a question? Currently I am hunting patch of woods that mainly contains doe's, but I know of some really nice bucks on some land that I can't hunt nearbye. How far will a buck travel during the rut? Is there hope that some of these bucks will come to the woods I hunt? Since this is my first year of bowhunting I have been debating on taking a doe, but was thinking of leaving them until the rut so I dont spook the does out of the woods.

16-Sep-08
Jbering Look at it this way, how far would you go if you could only get it a certain time of year? If you have alot of does you're sittin on I wouldn't over hunt it. The bucks will come to the does, because they already know they are there. The bucks are bachelored up doin their own thing right now but what you don't want to do is go in there stompin around lookin for them. My advice is shoot a doe or two and get a couple under your belt. JMHO

JUSTHUNT1

16-Sep-08
Hot does can and will pull does many many miles. If you have does around you, bucks will be there sooner or later. Need to take out does as soon as you get the opportunity, you won't effect buck travel by taking out a doe or two and they get harder to shoot late in the year. Good luck

16-Sep-08
Excellent advice from Justhunt1.

16-Sep-08
50 miles one way and I like to never got back.

16-Sep-08
Had a buddy complaining about no bucks, only does last year. He shot a 158 ten pointer in the rut. Just don't hunt your does so much that they learn where all your stands are. The does WILL get bred, which means that the bucks WILL show up.

16-Sep-08
Don't hunt it but shoot a couple a does, huh?

16-Sep-08

16-Sep-08