elk assasin 01-Aug-16
kellyharris 01-Aug-16
GF 01-Aug-16
Matte 01-Aug-16
Bou'bound 01-Aug-16
Bou'bound 01-Aug-16
kellyharris 01-Aug-16
05-Oct-09
Hi there. Im a young energetic guy about ready to graduate from college this upcoming spring and I am studying business management. Id like to start a archery shop. I dont know everything there is to archery but I think I know enough to get a good start. My question is that if there is any pro shop guys on this site that own there own business i d like some ideas on how to get started, how to get a liscense to sell a certain kind of bow, and whatever else you think that would help. I am planning on starting small and still working my fulltime job that I have already. Its gonna be a "hobby job" in a sense. My family owns an old bowling alley building and I was hoping that in the future that I could get a big enough store going to move into that building. My other idea was that my dad has been doing taxidermy for the past 30+ years and was hoping to get him to move into the building with me. That way we would have a good customer base in a sense. Any advice would be greatly needed. Thank you for your time.

Animal Killer

05-Oct-09
Hi, I recently opened a pro-shop that I run after my day job also, there are a few things to keep in mind: 1. excellent service is the most important thing you can have, a bad name gets around faster than a good one. 2. know what you are selling, there is only one thing worse than saying you don't know about a product, and that is pretending you know about it. As for products, if you contact manufacturers they will give you their distributors, and away you go. One other thing you should prepare for is being busy with your hobby job, you probably won't get much time to hunt. I hope this helps and good luck to you. Mark TECC Archery

05-Oct-09