writer 19-Aug-14
Bowfreak 20-Aug-14
ExtremeZ7 24-Oct-14
ExtremeZ7 24-Oct-14
troymclellan 24-Oct-14
writer 24-Oct-14
scndwfstlhntng 25-Oct-14
12-Aug-14
OK, it looks like you guys have pushed me over the edge. Yes, I'd been standing with my toes hanging over the end, leaning forward for a few years, anyway.

I'm wanting to set-up a safari in 2015 or 2016 for two to five of us. Shooting waterholes or feed is great.

My question, though, who would you guys recommend for a good shot at a decent kudu. I'm not looking for a monster, I've just always wanted to shoot one.

Also, anybody know who some of the best African archery outfitters are who attend the DSC show? I'm planning on going next year.

I'm wanting a lot of input, and hope to talk with a lot of people. This is probably a once-in-a-life-time hunt for me. (I know, I know, but humor me, please. I am a journalist, which means we get paid about as much as teachers, but without any pension or benefits.) :-)

Thanks, I'm sure several of you will be of big help. I love helping other people spend their retirement, too. ;-)

12-Aug-14
50" should make SCI.

13-Aug-14
Dries Visser for me too. Specializes in bowhunting.

13-Aug-14
Writer, my friends and I booked with Bowsite sponsor, Limcroma for 2015. Heard nothing but good about Dries as well.

13-Aug-14
writer,

First of all....it won't be your last trip. As soon as you get there you will be trying to figure out how to get back. You are in for your first trip of a lifetime and it is something you will never forget.