petemc 27-Oct-14
B N A A guy 27-Oct-14
mnbowhunter 28-Oct-14
Headin West 28-Oct-14
mnbowhunter 29-Oct-14
skinner creek 30-Oct-14
Kdog 31-Oct-14
24-Oct-14
I am trying to plan a hunt to Ontario or Manitoba Canada for a hunt by myself with a guide. I have been hunting in Ontario for a couple of years by myself and have had no luck. I have come to the realization that it would help a lot to have the extra person calling. Does anyone have a suggestion for an outfitter that will accommodate a single hunter? All of the outfitters that have replied back to me do not take single hunters. Drive in or fly in are both options. The cost may just dictate how long before the next hunt will be in my future. I know it won't be before 2016 as I already have another elk hunt planned for next year.

27-Oct-14
You've said Ontario or Manitoba and I can't help with that but, have you considered Newfoundland? All non-resident moose hunters MUST go through an outfitter and MUST have their own 1x1 guide. They have the same Eastern Canada Moose but due to the mineral content in the forage, the racks are smaller. In my mind it didn't make a lick of difference - any moose with a bow is a trophy.

27-Oct-14

B N A A guy's Link
Hello Rodger, If you are looking for a quality 1 on 1 guided Moose bowhunt then perhaps I can help. I am a Bowsite sponsor and we actually have a few different Canadian Moose opportunities that you can look over and see if they fit the bill of what you are looking for.

If you go to our website you will currently only see one choice for a Moose hunt. This is not accurate and we now offer several and are working on a fairly large website update ( still ).

I am fully confident that we can show you a great time somewhere in Canada. We just need to pick apart the specifics of the exact type of Moose hunt you are looking for. 1 on 1 will not be a problem as that is how several of our opportunities prefer to operate a Moose hunt.