Glunt@work 09-Dec-14
HeadHunter® 11-Dec-14
gulfcoast 11-Dec-14
ESP 11-Dec-14
mark land 19-Dec-14
loprofile 19-Dec-14
loprofile 19-Dec-14
25-Nov-14
I usually shoot a 3 blade broadhead of some kind, Thunderhead or lately Montec. Michele Eichler had given me some of Fred's signature series Phantoms. These are 165 grain with the bleeder blade left in them and 125 grain with it taken out and that's what I chose to do. Last night I filled my doe tag using the Phantom. You may have trouble getting me to switch back now! That deer went 15 yards and piled up as quick as if it was shot with anything. They fly like darts too. I've been shooting since 1974 and not easily impressed but I am impressed with these!

25-Nov-14
Again, and if you would have hit a few inches back or high you would be cussin that worthless 2 blade up and down.

Put a razor sharp something in the right place and they die very fast. This was figured out 5000+ years ago.

25-Nov-14
Imagine how much quicker it would have died with a giant Simmons head on a 650gr arrow! Lol

25-Nov-14
Haha! Good one Jack!

Bear Track I forgot to give congrats on that deer. Congrats!!

25-Nov-14
I have no idea how heavy my arrows are. All I need to know is how they fly and how well they penetrate. If someone can figure it out: I shoot Maxim 350's at 29" with a 100 or 125 grain broadhead.

25-Nov-14
I've tried them all with my recurve but settled on Muzzy Phantoms a few years ago and don't see trying anything else.

09-Dec-14
I shoot 100 gran phantoms out of my compound at 260 fps. Took out a pronghorn several years ago at 60 yards. I shoot finger release and so had practiced a lot, but still finger release, decent speed and 60 yards accuracy. Don't see a downside.

09-Dec-14

Stinkbait1's embedded Photo
Stinkbait1's embedded Photo