Alexis Desjardins 29-Jan-15
elmer@laptop 30-Jan-15
bowbearman 30-Jan-15
Elkaddict 30-Jan-15
Ron Niziolek 30-Jan-15
Julius K 30-Jan-15
BULELK1 30-Jan-15
28-Jan-15
I am going to try to post my Wyoming cow bison hunt story here. This is my first attempt at any sort of a story on here, so take it easy.

So, Wyoming draw results came out in in May. Checking on my phone at work, it showed successful for cow/calf bison, Unit 2. Since WY had changed the draw process for Bison, I thought I would have a decent chance at drawing a cow tag... It was actually 100% draw for non-residents this year for cow/calf.

Within a couple of days, I had made phone calls to different people, outfitters, Wyoming Fish and Game, anyone who I thought may know something about this hunt. After talking and researching, I got a couple different outfitter names. One was Ralph Greene at Tag N Drag.

28-Jan-15
I had debated doing this hunt on my own, but after hearing some stories of rifle guys shooting animals out from under another hunter, some of the boundaries of the elk refuge being next to Grand Teton National Park, and the possibility of having a public audience watching depending on where the bison were on the refuge, I decided to go with an outfitter, and heard good things about Tag N Drag's success, so after talking to Ralph initially, I called and booked with him for the first week of January.

28-Jan-15
I decided to drive out to Jackson with a buddy from work that likes to ski, so I figured we could split travel costs and he could help with the drive, which from home is approximately 23 hrs. We left on Jan 2nd at 4:30 AM and drove straight thru to WY, stopping only for gas and at the Cabela’s in Nebraska. Driving would allow me to bring all the meat home, and be more flexible if the bison weren’t cooperating.