Paul@thefort 09-Feb-16
Heat 09-Feb-16
Amoebus 09-Feb-16
Heat 09-Feb-16
smarba 09-Feb-16
Two Feathers 09-Feb-16
Lone Wolf 10-Feb-16
02-Feb-16
I drew a tag for a bison hunt in Arizona this summer. The hunt will take place on the Kaibab Plateau. Ambush hunting around salt or water is the most successful approach to get a bison so I am going to need a ground blind. People with experience hunting these critters suggest sitting all day. The season is 14 days and the days will be approximately 14 hours long so a treestand is pretty much out of the question especially considering the anatomy of a bison with the heart so low in the chest and the big hump on top.

I have no experience with these but I think I want one that has the highest quality of materials and design and big enough for two people to sit comfortable for a long time.

Please let me know what brand and model you recommend.

Thanks!

02-Feb-16
Bought 10 Cabela's Predator Den models 3 years ago for whitetail and bear outfitting. They have been great, easy and quick to set up and takedown. I always make sure they are completely dry before storing them and they still look and perform like new.

02-Feb-16
I am a big fan of Double Bull blinds. After using a bunch by other makers over the years I've been impressed with their materials and durability the most. Even after they were purchased by Primos they still seem a cut above the others IMO.

02-Feb-16
If you want lots of room, great windows, and solid construction take a look at Double Bull Double Wide. I had problems with my poles when I first got them but they sent new hubs that have worked perfect ever since. They are a solid blind and I'm pretty sure a lifetime warrantee that they stand behind. If you can find a Double Bull Dark Horse somewhere I've heard they are even better.

02-Feb-16
I just bought a reaper blind from ASAT camo for 100 dollars, goes up in seconds and comes down just as quick. IMO you can't beat the ASAT pattern, deer don't mind it at all.