Matt 13-May-16
loopmtz 14-May-16
ohiohunter 14-May-16
IdyllwildArcher 14-May-16
glunker 15-May-16
ohiohunter 15-May-16
ohiohunter 15-May-16
03-May-16
Looking to try these this year on my elk hunt. Anyone know the difference between the silver and black model. Is one stainless and the other carbon steel.

How is the flight on these out to around 50 yards?

03-May-16
I'm not sure there is a perceivable difference between the black and the silver. Flight? As good or better than any fixed blade out there. I've been using them for 10 years now. The only downfall is they are a PITA to sharpen

03-May-16
I know several people who use or have used them with great success. They are a great head. Me personally I prefer Slick Trick Magnums.

03-May-16
I bought a pack to try for my sept elk hunt based on the good reviews on here. Actually was going to also try two other brands.... But I found they shoot really well out of my Halon so now dont want to touch my setup. Very quiet. Shoot along with field points and can't hear any difference. I had to shoot out to 60 yards to set my tape on my tommy hog and it shot within my field point group.

03-May-16
Diff in color is ones painted black vs the other isn't.. Great head i shot in the past.

03-May-16
I have both that I've looked over, can't tell any difference. Flight is OK but nothing special that I've noticed. I don't use them for two reasons, they feel like pop metal & to resharpen to a razors edge is very tough to do, I don't want just an OK sharp head or settle for anything less that eye popping sharpness & those heads are tough to get to that level. Lots of folks hunt with them & do well but not my cup of tea! (grin)

ElkNut1

03-May-16
I don't have any input on the head as I have not used them. But aren't they a replaceable blade head ?? I ask that because of the resharpening statement.

Thanks,,Ed

03-May-16
I shot my elk last year using them, blew right through the elk.

03-May-16