Wood 27-Jul-16
Ridge Rock 30-Jul-16
tradmt 31-Jul-16
buickman 27-Apr-18
buickman 27-Apr-18
T Mac 27-Apr-18
BTM 28-Apr-18
25-Jul-16
Am thinking about a new release and recalled trying a Winn years ago and really liking it. If I remember, it made the draw weight feel 10+ pounds less. I see you can still buy them new. Anyone here using one and recommend them for hunting?

Also, I use a D-Loop so I'd need the hook model if I understand it correctly, unless the jaw version can work with the loop.

Would love to hear any thoughts. Thanks!

25-Jul-16
I use standard one with a loop and don't have any problems. Just a little slower.

25-Jul-16
I still use the Winn Free Flight release. I've been using it since 1994. I just have my D-Loop made slightly bigger. But i am thinking of upgrade to the hook.

Update us if you end up hook/jaw version. Would like to know if you like it or not.

25-Jul-16
All I've ever used, and likely will. This Remind me to pick up another one in case they stop making them. I use the hook, for the d loop. And yes, it does make a difference in how draw weight feels. I think it has to do with the surface area that is in contact with the hand/wrist. You can draw using mostly wrist, or like myself, pull more of weight using the middle, ring,pinky fingers, plus some wrist. Really spreads the draw weight throughout and hence feels like like a lighter pull.

25-Jul-16

Buffalo1's MOBILE embedded Photo
Buffalo1's MOBILE embedded Photo

These 2 heads are for sale. One is brand new and the other is used in excellent condition. If interested, send me a PM. Wrist straps can be purchased from Winn-Free.

25-Jul-16
I have both a C-10 and a loop version. I used them for years. I liked the pull but is a little bulky in the hand when not using it. I would consider parting with them.

25-Jul-16
What he said ^^^

25-Jul-16
The strap does work and does reduce the "feel" of the poundage pulled.

25-Jul-16