sfiremedic 25-Oct-16
ELKMAN 25-Oct-16
Ermine 26-Oct-16
Matt 26-Oct-16
Urbncwby 26-Oct-16
ELKMAN 26-Oct-16
wkochevar 26-Oct-16
20-Oct-16
Getting ready to buy a new bow and have been looking at colors. I've always shot a camo bow but kinda like the black and olive solid colors. I know it really doesn't matter other than aesthetics, but what do you guys think? How bout some pics of your non camo bows? Thanks!

20-Oct-16

DEC's embedded Photo
DEC's embedded Photo
I have been shooting black bows for the past 6 years. It has never effected my hunting.

My deer hunting bow is in the foreground. Turkey bow in the back.

20-Oct-16

BOWNBIRDHNTR's embedded Photo
BOWNBIRDHNTR's embedded Photo
I had no issues shooting this coyote with my black and blue Chill R. To me most "linear" things I see in the woods appear black. I see no reason not to have a black bow in the stand or blind. Honestly, I'd hunt with almost any color but would avoid something shiny.

20-Oct-16

GhostBird's embedded Photo
GhostBird's embedded Photo
Black Hoyt Nitrum

20-Oct-16
I am of a different camp. I do nearly everything I can do to potentially minimize my being detected (I hunt exclusively from ground, mainly spot & stalk). I paint my bows flat random shades of camo - they look ugly, but they disappear.

I believe an entirely black bow has an increased chance of being detected.

Sure, lots of guys get away without facepaint/masks, neon bow accessories, etc. But I don't want to leave that to chance.

Guys like Randy Ulmer take camouflaging their bow very seriously, and I'd rather follow his lead. My bow is a tool, not a fashion statement.

Carl

20-Oct-16
no reason to risk a solid bow being detected. go camo.

20-Oct-16

Charlie Rehor's embedded Photo
Charlie Rehor's embedded Photo
I like the ninja look! Camo is way over rated except for Sitka of course:)

20-Oct-16
I think black vs. camo bow makes zero difference regarding detection by animals.

20-Oct-16