Muskrat 06-Dec-16
Owl 06-Dec-16
FullofBull 07-Dec-16
ELKMAN 08-Dec-16
ohiohunter 08-Dec-16
Sage Buffalo 08-Dec-16
Rayzor 12-Dec-16
05-Dec-16
I'm new to treestand hunting for whitetails. I have hunted elk for many years and am using the same setup for whitetails. I have had 6 pass through shots on elk, but can't seem to punch through a whitetail. I'm 0 for 3 on getting the arrow to pass through. What am I doing wrong? Do you purposely need to aim below the chest to account for them dropping to run when they are spooked by the sound of the shot? All the shots were 20 to 30 yards and must have been slightly high from what I saw, but I don't think more than half way up the body. I can't figure it out. It surprises me that any hit isn't enough to punch through these little MS whitetails.

05-Dec-16
How fast are your arrows? Are you killing the whitetails, but just not getting pass-throughs? Are you hitting bone?

05-Dec-16
I don't shoot past 25 yds at WT.

Colorado, KS, Midwest in general, I aim right where I want to hit them.

I have hunted the south and those dudes can jump string. I've killed maybe 8 deer down there, small sample but I remember they were high strung. Theyre hunted a ton.

05-Dec-16
Evidently they were not recovered or you would know exactly where you hit them. You will almost always get pass throughs through both sides of the ribs, but lots of times if you hit the off shoulder, your arrow will stop there, especially if you hit bone. More info needed.

05-Dec-16