sir misalots 26-Dec-12
AndyK 26-Dec-12
Z Barebow 27-Dec-12
CurveBow 27-Dec-12
Striker@home 16-Jan-13
Z Barebow 16-Jan-13
Rockstarr 16-Jan-13
25-Dec-12
I received a discount coupon/flyer in the mail advertising Cabela's employee discount. Does anyone know what that translates into in terms of a percent off? There are no details given other then the title of it being an employee discount and I'm trying to figure out if it really is a good deal. Anyone?

25-Dec-12
I've been buying off and on from Cabelas for about 35 years and have never seen an "employee discount" offer. That said if it is legit it is likely a good deal as Cabelas employees (like us) could check the retail prices on line or in a store and compare the discount %. I would think anything greater than 25% is a good deal! Good luck!

25-Dec-12
They do it 4 or 5 times a year here in Boise. The biggest discounts are on Cabelas brand items, usually around 30% if its not already on sale. On other brands it may be anywhere from 15 to 25%. This is when I try to buy my stuff. This also applies to firearms although I have never bought firearms there and not sure of the discounts. Check it out if you need something

25-Dec-12
I have a sister-in -law that works at Cabelas. The discount amount depends on if Cabelas name is on the item or not. 25% to 30% is average,They also get their discount in the bargain barn.

25-Dec-12
It's definitely a legit offer as it came on one of their 6x9 cards and clearly states that it applies to everything in the store EXCEPT bargain cave merchandise and cannot be combined with any other offer. I've been in the market for Vortex binoculars and this may be the time for me to act. Even a 10% discount would be $120.00 on the Razor model.

25-Dec-12
My buddy bought the vortex at the last friends and family sale around thanksgiving and he saved a bunch

25-Dec-12
Awww man, I thought I was the ONLY one to get the card!!! :)

25-Dec-12
I received the card in the mail also.