BerksArcher 18-Aug-13
BerksArcher 18-Aug-13
wkochevar 18-Aug-13
rtkreaper 19-Aug-13
Caribou 23-Aug-13
BMG2 24-Aug-13
Bou'bound 24-Aug-13
15-Aug-13
Ive booked my 2014 Caribou hunt with Jack Hume. Its my first time hunting caribou. Anybody else headed up there the second last week in september? Also, what do you think of the tag reduction possibility from two tags per hunter to one?? Hopefully this doesnt happen!

16-Aug-13
Well, you know what you are getting into, but you picked the best outfitter up there. Some things are beyond his control, like the government, but everything that he can do something about I guarantee you he will. I've been with him 2x, so I know what I'm talking about.

Have a great time, it will be a memorable trip.

TBB

16-Aug-13
I am. Heading up the week of the 8th. Doing the unguided deal with limited support in camp cheaper version. I don't care about the tag thing. Two would be better but it does not matter. Been up before and taken a couple each time. First time with Richard.

Did find out yesterday that guys who book between June and August get a special deal.......free hotel night and $200 hunt credit. Does not apply if you booked earlier though. I guess the early birds did not get the worm on that deal ..........should have waited.

16-Aug-13
Yeah, Bou'bound, I managed to get that deal. I'm headed up the 15th for the same 1x6 unguided hunt. I'm going solo but there will be 5 gun hunters in the group. Hope I don't regret that. I'm hoping to go the opposite direction as them but I've never been up and don't know how it works with the guide. I'm going to get a bear tag as well.

16-Aug-13
The gun guys won't bother things one bit. Don't worry about where they are go where the bou are. If the animals are there guns won't bother them and those guys will be done quickly.

16-Aug-13