Pete In Fairbanks 01-Feb-14
ridgerunnerron 02-Feb-14
sbschindler 02-Feb-14
Pete In Fairbanks 03-Feb-14
sbschindler 03-Feb-14
Ken Taylor 03-Feb-14
Hollywood 04-Feb-14
27-Jan-14
Looking at Moose calls and wondering if anyone has a used " Moose Magnet" call they would like to sell or loan out?? Also if anyone has any feed back on this call both good luck and bad it would be great to hear your story.

Prez

27-Jan-14
I have been using one up here in Alaska for the last 10 years or so. Quite effective!

27-Jan-14
Yep... use it as an amplifier and raker. You still have to vocalize the calls. Buy one at any Fred Meyer or Wall Mart in Alaska... Ed F

27-Jan-14
I have had great success with it and wouldn't go moose hunting without it.

27-Jan-14
where you going moose hunting ?

27-Jan-14
I used a shortened elk bugle tube on my float trip last Sept. Cost me all of $5 and a whole lot easier to pack around. Called in 13 bulls, 2 cows and a calf.

28-Jan-14
I like the fact that the bull magnet doubles as a brush/tree raker.

28-Jan-14
I have one for my AK Moose hunts. It is easy to use, sounds good, as stated you can use it to rack brush/trees and it is a great hearing aid. Put it by your ear and you will be shocked at all the sounds you are missing.

28-Jan-14
Going to Alaska

28-Jan-14
the bull magnet would be good choice

29-Jan-14
If you are going Moose hunting, which isn't cheap, why would you want to borrow something that only costs $35 or less.

31-Jan-14
I like it a lot. Scraping, calling etc

01-Feb-14

huntinelk's embedded Photo
huntinelk's embedded Photo
I used one to call in this moose on the fourth day of my first moose hunt. They are pretty easy to make "moosey" noises with.

01-Feb-14
Unless you just like carrying more "stuff" around in the woods, why not just make moose noises through your cupped hands?

02-Feb-14
I was just thinking the same thing that Pete said...or just use a big mouth funnel?

02-Feb-14