x-man 18-Feb-09
x-man 18-Feb-09
Michael Laidlaw 21-Feb-09
DonSchultz 22-Feb-09
stickhunter 22-Feb-09
Davy C 23-Feb-09
DonSchultz 24-Feb-09
18-Feb-09
Hi guys im a big trad bowhunter and been out of the compound thing for some years, my brother has a chance to pick up a like new darton tempest compound and i was just wondering how they are and if they are a decrnt bow thanks for all your help. I think its about 3 years old ???

18-Feb-09
Are you sure? I'm no Darton expert but I though they quit making the Tempest more than 3 years ago. Do you know which cams it has? that would tell a lot about the age too.

18-Feb-09
On a side note, if it's a Tempest Extreme instead of the plain Tempest, well then that's a different story. The Tempest Extreme is a very nice bow with the CPS cam system.

21-Feb-09
The Darton Tempest Extreme was top of the line for Darton in 2006, has the CPS; came in 50,60 or 70 rated at 313 fps, retail price new $650.00. This is a great bow that will serve any hunter for many years

22-Feb-09
The Tempest was made through 2006 and had the CPS7 wheels on it. I have 2 and they are the best shooting bow I've owned ever. Performance is excellent, as good as anything in the model year and rock solid reliability.

Darton sells DL modules for all the ranges out to 31". The are easy to setup.

22-Feb-09
thanks guys!

23-Feb-09
I have a Darton Tempest and I'll go allong with Don. its the best shooting bow I've ever owned.

24-Feb-09
I got asked some more questions offline so I decided to publish a bit more detail: