grubstake 27-May-10
300 Win Mag 27-May-10
Mathews Man 27-May-10
SDHNTR 28-May-10
PAelkaholic 28-May-10
hntrjack 28-May-10
huntingbob 31-May-10
26-May-10
I have been looking at the trophy ridge sights with the vertical pins, looks like a good concept but they look a bit on the cheesy side. I want a new sight for my spot and stalk mule deer hunt this fall, is this one worth considering?

26-May-10
I have been using them for about 5 years now and once you get used to them..horizontail sights just seem to hard to het back to. I know im more accurate because the pins dont cover the deer up and you can focus on the sight and deer picture better. Buy one and try it for awhile and see how you like it.

26-May-10
I've been using them for about 7 years. My only complaint is the pins in low light conditions (first and last legal light). They aren't "cheesy" by any means. I've found the glow stick inserts near useless and lighted sights aren't legal in Co.

I just wish the fiber optics were a little brighter. I've shot 3 mulies using the trophy ridge sights. I do like the vertical design alot. If low light isn't an issue I can highly recommend their sights.

26-May-10
I have the Alpha V5 by Trohpy Ridge, and i love it, much better sight picture

27-May-10
+1 on alpha V5

27-May-10
I have shot them since they came out and haven't had any problems. Not sure I could even shoot horizontal anymore.

Medicine Man, you can buy aftermarket fibers that are much brighter and they are easy to replace. I bought Fitzfiber the last time a replaced mine. Not sure if they are in business still, but I think that I just saw a thread on here about fiber companies.

27-May-10
I put one on my bow and it broke after about 5 shots . Sent it back they fixed it put it back on my bow and it lasted one shot. Sent it back in again and it came back broken. Sent it back and ask for two quivers. They replaced my sight with the quivers still have them on my bows. The fibers kept breaking.

27-May-10