dapper 29-Jan-16
ElkNut1 29-Jan-16
Ermine 29-Jan-16
ElkNut1 29-Jan-16
Ermine 29-Jan-16
ElkNut1 29-Jan-16
Ermine 29-Jan-16
07-May-13
Any 1 had chance to run one of these arrows thru a deer or elk ? how did it hold up ?

07-May-13
I'm curious to hear about others experiences with these arrows as well. I've been considering switching from Easton axis to VAP or GT Kinentics.

07-May-13
I started shooting Black Eagle Arrow's new Rampage and Deep Impact shafts, and love them. Instead of using the outsert, Im using Easton Acc half out inserts or Carbon Express half out inserts for the old Edge shafts that fit perfectly inside the shaft. For my recurve bows, I had some broadhead adapters made that I can glue a Zwickey on and the back of the adapter slips up into the shaft like the ACC half out inserts do...gives me great FOC, plus In dont have to use the outsert...Firenock makes a lighted nock that fits the Rampage and the Deep Impact shafts perfectly...

08-May-13
Bought 2 dozen two years ago, the ICE shafts. Supposed to have a slick finish. I like them , they shoot well, had them crested , fletched and thru elk and deer with no problems.

08-May-13
The shafts are great. The Aluminum Penetrator inserts are JUNK. They will easily deform shooting into a bag target. I wouldnt hesitate shooting them with a stainless Penetrator insert or a half in half out.

08-May-13
I shoot them. Great arrows, but had the same experience as Bowfreak regarding the inserts. You have to buy stainless-don't waste your money on aluminum. And yes, the arrows with ss inserts are EXPENSIVE!

10-May-13
Just like the old afc shafts that I liked and everyone here didnt ( back a long time ago ) these are just as good. I had no issues and they performed just as well as the old AFC did in the early 90's

11-May-13