mrelite 19-Jul-14
NorthT 19-Jul-14
mAv 19-Jul-14
Coccon Man 19-Jul-14
Backpack Hunter 19-Jul-14
HDE 19-Jul-14
razorsharp 19-Jul-14
18-Jul-14
Looking for opinions on kifaru timerline 2 pack. Considering buying one. I have no experience with kifaru packs.

I use a blue widow eberlestock now.

Thanks

18-Jul-14
It's an excellent pack! The T2 is one of my favorites, very comfortable. Buy with confidence.

18-Jul-14
I have a T1 and love it. I was thinking of going with a T2 but decided for the minor weight gain and minor price increase for a couple thousand cubic inches was worth the step up. I think you will be very happy with a T2. Great pack, great customer service...

18-Jul-14
Might even look a the DT line, I believe they are the same pack but a beefier frame, duplex if I recall? If you might be packing heavy loads it's a good option. I forget what the break off point was, over 60 or 70 lbs if I recall, but call them, they could give you some great info on it.

I'd say call Aron but I understand he's a bit busy right now. =D

18-Jul-14
Kifaru is top notch stuff and I like Mystery Ranch very much as well

18-Jul-14
I bought the T2 and I love it. I have not used it Elk hunting yet but I have put alot of miles on it with turkey hunting and scouting. It carries my pop up blind well and I look forward to using it elk hunting this year.

18-Jul-14
Although EB makes good stuff, you will be happy with an upgrade.

Have fun in your search, there are a lot (5 or 6) out there that offer quality use. I've seen people with Kifaru and they seem to be a good setup - I do not own one myself.

18-Jul-14
The T2 is a 100+ lb pack. You won't have a problem carrying heavy loads.

18-Jul-14
T2 bag on the duplex frame is hard to beat.Bob

19-Jul-14
Kifaru is best of the best! I like the duplex frames. So either a timberline or Longhunter or highcamp bag on a duplex frame.

19-Jul-14
Heheheheh.... forgot the Nomad.... =D

19-Jul-14