Ermine 22-Jul-14
HDE 22-Jul-14
SBH 23-Jul-14
Packrat 23-Jul-14
HUNT MAN 23-Jul-14
HDE 24-Jul-14
Buglmin 24-Jul-14
22-Jul-14
I used these broadheads my very first year bowhunting but had problems with them coming loose in my quiver. I actually pulled one out to knock on a deer and the blades were gone. I did shoot a small buck that year and he died within sight on a less then perfect shot. My question is this: Has anyone else had problems with the blades coming loose or have they fixed that issue? Was it just me? I shoot slick tricks now but I still feel like the sharpest head I have ever seen were those wac ems. They also don't seem as "tough" as the slick tricks but man were they sharp. Anyone out there use them on elk? Thankyou.

22-Jul-14
I have been using the Wac'ems for 6 years and have never had one come loose, I have shot many deer with them and have boogered up some blades but if you go thru bone with any broadhead you are going to mess up the blades,I have never lost a blade in an animal even blowing thru a shoulder on a deer. They are what I will be using for elk this year.

22-Jul-14

elkmtngear's embedded Photo
elkmtngear's embedded Photo
I have killed two elk with the 100 grain Wac'ems. I had no issues with them.

This bull was a double lung (great penetration but not a complete pass through), and the other I hit shoulder blade on a cow, but got through the shoulder blade a little. She went down within 100 yds.

Best of Luck, Jeff

22-Jul-14
I prefer my cut on contact Stingers, but my son has killed both elk and deer w/ 100 grain Wac'ems. No issues w/ them coming apart.

22-Jul-14
I have used them on many elk with no issues. I have had a lot of pass throughs with them. the blades aren't the strongest, but that's why its a replaceable design. They also penetrate deeper than wider blades.

I like wac'ems because they are the best I have tested for flying exactly with my field points all the way out to my practice range of 80yds.

22-Jul-14