elkmo 09-Jan-15
ToddT 09-Jan-15
BULELK1 11-Jan-15
Tracker 17-Jan-15
KC9 10-Jun-16
jdee 11-Jun-16
jdee 11-Jun-16
07-Jan-15
If anyone has information that could be shared on any of these units, I would be very grateful - I am primarily talking trophy potential as well as numbers here, but could definitely use more help, if I draw the tag.

Basically I have been applying for unit 100 for way too many years and now that the chances are getting close to ten percent, I am wondering if that is the right choice. Many say that quality is slipping in that unit.

As for unit 24, I am thinking of this hunt for my wife. As she is one point behind max, and this isn't commonly considered a "trophy" unit, I was thinking of applying here for her.

Unit 124 has popped up on my radar - after seeing it a few times - but with so few tags and a much smaller chance of drawing a tag, Im not certain if I want to go that route, plus, I am not certain it is much better than some other units in the general area, other than having much lower hunter numbers. But I must wonder, would it be worth the wait?

As mentioned, please no specifics, yet. If I do happen to draw, I will definitely need some advice, but for right now, I just thought it would be nice to find someone who lives nearby, or has hunted in the last year or two, or has knowledge of the area to offer advice as to what to expect, should I or my wife, draw any of these.

A PM might be best, but whatever you guys are comfortable with. Thanks for any help.

08-Jan-15
the odds for unit 24 with max pts was about 2% for the reguler and special. you are going to have to wait a long time if nothing changes. eastmans last year made it one of the best units. if i remember correctly.

08-Jan-15
dmandoes, your draw odds for unit 24 are incorrect.

08-Jan-15
Draw odds for type 1 in the regular PP draw was 44.83% for max points.

100% in the special with max points.

08-Jan-15