standswittaknife 20-Jul-15
one_elk 21-Jul-15
ELKDIY 21-Jul-15
Backpack Hunter 21-Jul-15
huntingbob 22-Jul-15
kota-man 22-Jul-15
Lost Arra 22-Jul-15
20-Jul-15
Does anyone have any experience with these packs? Specifically the Exo 5500. I was just looking for some feedback from guys that have had one on their backs. Looking for a new pack and I'm debating between an Exo or a Kifaru.

20-Jul-15
I just purchased the XO 5500 and Can't say enough good about it. I have no experience w Kifaru but it seems that they have set the bar and Exo is competing.. Great pack but order soon if you think you'll get it by elk season..

21-Jul-15
I have the EXO 3500 and am very pleased with it. Had a Kifaru pack and I just couldn't get it to fit correctly. I have a long torso and relatively shorter legs and my Kifaru pack just seemed to ride low on my back....my .02

21-Jul-15
IMO Kotaman nailed it with his review here on Bowsite.

http://forums.bowsite.com/tf/bgforums/thread.cfm?threadid=438748&forum=2

I used the 3500 EXO for hauling out two elk last fall. It did the job. Great pack. Fit well and balanced the load well.

I sold it and picked up the new Kifaru Mt. Warrior with a Duplex Frame. Hauled my bear just last month and I may never look back to another pack. The Kifaru just fit perfectly. No weight on my shoulders. Very solid and versatile.

IMO both companies make a great pack and you can't go wrong.

21-Jul-15
If the choice is between those two I would lean towards Kifaru. Great track record for a much longer time, quality products made in the USA, good customer service, and the product flat out works well.

22-Jul-15