cmbbulldog 28-Jan-16
Teeton 31-Jan-16
Teeton 15-Feb-16
LKH 16-Feb-16
Teeton 24-Feb-16
Brad 24-Feb-16
Firsty 25-Feb-16
06-Dec-15
I hope I didn't start this thread to early, but with Wyoming's applications opening up in less than a month and wanting to burn my elk points on Colorado u-76. But first I'll need to find a suitable, like minded partner with experience and the points need to draw unit 76. ( I know a dozen elk hunters, but none have enough points to draw u-76 ) Being that this will be most likely the only time I will get to hunt one of Colorado's quality units with the point creep the way it is... If I can't find a partner, I'll most likely be putting in for Wyoming's elk draw which dead line is I believe is Jan 31, 2016.. So this is why I started this thread so early.

I have been hunting elk DIY for over 20 years. This hunt will be a DIY backpack hunt. So who ever I partner up with we will need to get/be in shape for this physically demanding hunt. Being that this will be a once in a lifetime hunt I'd like it to be at least 14 +- a day or so, with a day or two of them 14 being slower some what easier rest days. I would also entertain the idea of renting llamas, as I have used llamas in the past.. Also the idea of having a packer lined up.. Having llamas and/or a packer lined up will save hunting days and help keep our legs fresh. At least thinking a packer should be lined up if we don't have llamas..

The hunt can be packing in and hunting from our setup base camp or a bivi style hunts. Our style of hunting may not be decided till a day or so of having boots on the ground. I also favor the last 2 weeks over the first 2..

So if any one maybe interested, have any info I can use or have questions post or shoot me a pm..

Ed

06-Dec-15
Got the deer points and was considering that hunt. Will likely be hunting elk in another unit.

Good luck, I would love to have that tag and hunt that country!

06-Dec-15
how many points to draw 76 now ?

06-Dec-15