raghorn 26-Oct-15
ridgerunnerron 27-Oct-15
cottonwood 27-Oct-15
Alexis Desjardins 27-Oct-15
TEXASWOODS5 27-Oct-15
23-Oct-15

TEXASWOODS5's embedded Photo
TEXASWOODS5's embedded Photo
I was fortunate enough to draw a Texas public lands bow hunt for mule deer. tough hunt beautiful rugged mountains in west Texas. It was a 3 1/2 day hunt well on Thursday morning I was able to connect on this 2.5 year old at 28 yards. This was at Elephant mountain WMA.

23-Oct-15
Congratulations! Now that is a tough hunt - DIY on public land.

23-Oct-15
Well done

23-Oct-15
Congrats! Got a story?

23-Oct-15
congrats! I have been putting in for that area for 5 years. If I ever draw I'll have to get in touch with you.

23-Oct-15
Congrats! Mike

23-Oct-15
Congratulations! I bowhunted sheep there in March and know what a rugged property that is. We saw lots of mule deer (in fact they blew a couple of stalks on sheep.) I would love to have drawn a permit to come back and hunt deer. It's a fantastic place to hunt, and a great story behind how it got donated to the State of Texas. I'm guessing there are very few Texas public land mule deer taken each year, much less by archery. Great job! Hope Mark and the gang took care of you.

23-Oct-15