brettpsu 19-Jan-15
brettpsu 19-Jan-15
brettpsu 19-Jan-15
brettpsu 19-Jan-15
huntmaster 22-Jan-15
03-Apr-13

TREESTANDWOLF's embedded Photo
This post is all about thanks, thanks to Jack and Lloyd getting back to me during the show season and talking in great length about doing this hunt and scheduling it so far away. Thanks to Babine and the DVD showing some of the great hunts Bowsiter's had with them.

Thanks to Jersey John for returning my calls and solidifying my decision to do this hunt.

Lastly, everyone who posted on my " What does it take thread".

Experiencing the high country in Idaho this year has me hooked. I admit, I'm a novice, no expert, but I'll be ready. The goat photo goes on the gym wall tonite.

Oh, there will be many more questions and plenty of time to prepare, but that's half the fun.

Thank you all.

03-Apr-13
Good luck way to go in making the commitment

03-Apr-13
Congrats! I'm heading up to Alaska this Oct to chase goats myself.

03-Apr-13
A short 40 months to go:) Enjoy the preparation. It is at least as much fun as the hunt!

03-Apr-13
Good luck!

03-Apr-13
Awesome...You will have an incredible experience. I am going back for the second time next October. (2014)

03-Apr-13
Yea I put a goat photo on my wall for motivation too, after I ate tag soup I ripped it down and stomped on it and threw it in the trash! Hahaha, then the next week I started trying to find another goat hunt... Mike

03-Apr-13
Congrats! You won't regret it- simply hunting them is an accomplishment, as is the dedication and prep to get there. I have no doubt you'll be ready:)

03-Apr-13
Congrats on booking your hunt with Babine. I'm going with them late August of 2014 and it can't come fast enough! Ive spent some time on the phone with Jack and he seems first class . I've also spoken with 5 or 6 bowsiters that all spoke VERY highly of them.

04-Apr-13

steff's embedded Photo
steff's embedded Photo