Jim in PA 16-Sep-14
Florida Mike 16-Sep-14
Db1 19-Sep-14
Stekewood 19-Sep-14
hunt'n addict 19-Sep-14
09-Sep-14

Florida Mike's embedded Photo
Ok, F.M.= Florida Mike, I hunted for Dall Sheep in the roughest Mountain range in Alaska. Thats what the guide told me after the plane dropped us off...just wonderful! I've been battling a small tear in my left Achilles for 8 months so far, so I really need the toughest, steepest, craggyiest crap we can climb just to make it worth getting out of bed! Of course when he told me a year ago to put in for this unit he neglected to tell me that little tidbit of information, must have just slipped his mind...

This thread may take a few days because I'm back at work and really busy. In the spirit of full disclosure; I did not kill a sheep. But I thought I may as well be a man and do a story anyway. I have some cool pics for those of you who might like to look at pics.

Heres a pic of the smallest airplane I've ever rode. It sounded like a riding lawnmower with the muffler rusted off. I'm 6'4" and 275 lbs, and if we had crashed they would have had to bury me with the plane! Moreover, I had to hold my bow in one hand the entire flight(35 min). I now know exactly how sardines feel,(sans mustard). Come to think of it maybe they use mustard as more of a lubricant than garnish?

09-Sep-14
Nice cub. Looks like a '72.

"...roughest mountain range in Alaska".

...you should've stopped by and said hello!

09-Sep-14
Looking forward to the story Mike.

09-Sep-14
Can't wait Mike...

09-Sep-14

I know some of you guys think I exaggerate so check out this (spacious) cockpit! When I went to get in the pilot said "as tall as you are you should be able to just step into the plane without using the footstep", so I did. Those pilots really watch where you touch the plane...

09-Sep-14
PA-18 with tundra tires is an Alaskan RV

09-Sep-14