lareva 21-Dec-14
Jaquomo 21-Dec-14
Stick 21-Dec-14
Jaquomo 21-Dec-14
Stick 22-Dec-14
cityhunter 22-Dec-14
Stick 22-Dec-14
18-Dec-14
Hello everyone I'm looking at Elk Hunting in Colorado in Sep. 2015....I have been Hunting Elk and mule deer for 20 years so I know what I'm doing I don't need Help with that...lol I am looking to meet some other Traditional Bow Hunters for a 1-2 week camp to hunt elk in the rut...I would be driving up from east Texas in September...I'm looking for about 10-15 hunters to join up... anyone want to talk about it just let me know... Thanks Harvey

19-Dec-14
WOW! 10 to 15 seems like a ton, from my experience I have never seen a camp that had more than 4 to 5 hunters in it! I have a hard time sharing camp with 2 or 3 guys!

19-Dec-14
Over on the leather wall there is an annual hunt where they rent yerts in SW CO

19-Dec-14
Over on the leather wall there is an annual hunt where they rent yerts in SW CO

20-Dec-14
I know of a big hunt like that for trad wounded vets and "buddies" where they rent hurts in N CO. Don't believe an elk has ever been killed but they eat well and have a good time. I know the area, and they just have too many hunters for it.

4-5 is about right for a big camp. More than that and you're pushing elk around, running into each other, potential for conflicts. That happened when we had 7 and a LOT of elky country to hunt.

21-Dec-14
10-15 ......are you looking to hunt elk or set out to discover and settle the 51st state

21-Dec-14
"I know of a big hunt like that for trad wounded vets and "buddies" where they rent hurts in N CO. Don't believe an elk has ever been killed but they eat well and have a good time. I know the area, and they just have too many hunters for it. 4-5 is about right for a big camp. More than that and you're pushing elk around, running into each other, potential for conflicts. That happened when we had 7 and a LOT of elky country to hunt."

X2