TD 06-Jul-15
bdfrd24v 08-Jul-15
bdfrd24v 08-Jul-15
bdfrd24v 08-Jul-15
bdfrd24v 08-Jul-15
03-Jul-15

bdfrd24v's embedded Photo
I'll start with I am completely new to tuning a bow. I've always just had pretty good luck with BH hitting where I wanted them to. This season I wanted to get serious.

I'm seeing my BH are hitting about 3-4" low at 30yds. My arrow at rest looks like i'm shooting "downhill" and I figure moving the rest up a 1/16 or so and trying to get things to match would help. My past experience of adjusting a rest has caused more problems than good. I'm close now. I don't want to live with it, but then again I don't want to mess things up real bad either.

I'm shooting a bear attack @ 28" 62lb, 100gr G5 Striker, 75/95 GT @ 27.5" I believe.

I'd ask a friend or a shop locally, but the shops treat me like crap because I didn't buy a Mathews off of them, and I don't have any knowledable friends to get me started. Basically learned everything from Bowsite.

03-Jul-15

03-Jul-15

03-Jul-15
You can raise your rest some, no problem. It should be more in line with the rest mounting holes anyway. One thing though... does that rest have a vertical rest adjustment? If not, you may have to just lower the nocking point on the string. The Biscuit must remain paralell with thw bowstring.

03-Jul-15
I'm not sure on the vertical adjustment, but true lowering the nock would be the same result in leveling the arrow

03-Jul-15
Here's the tools I've found to be very valuable with basic setup on my bow. Center shot tool and string n arrow levels.

Bow press and homemade draw board are valuable tools as well.

03-Jul-15
Move your rest up. If it is a "problem" it is as simple as move it back where it was.