KJC 06-Aug-15
Wapitidung 06-Aug-15
deerman406 06-Aug-15
SBH 09-Aug-15
Trial153 09-Aug-15
SteveBNY 09-Aug-15
Aftermerl 10-Aug-15
03-Aug-15
I had the ozonics hr 200 in my hand today but wanted to see some bowhunters thoughts first. Anyone have any real experience with these?

03-Aug-15
whats that ?

03-Aug-15
Here we go

03-Aug-15
HMMMMM, oh the humanity of it allllllllllllll!!!!. I would never use, just my 2 cents. If i need a little machine to cover my oder then its not hunting. Just me though and my thoughts.

03-Aug-15
Kind of what I was thinking but wasn't sure if I was missing something. I've hunted for 25 years without it with not many issues. Thx for the input you've confirmed my suspicions

03-Aug-15
I have 40 year of experience behind me, I am not an expert, but I can tell you this, your either down wind or your not,,,,,,, its that simple,,,,,,

I would challenge Mark Drury or Tom Nelson any day to show me I am wrong

03-Aug-15
I have used an Ozonics on two hunts.

First was a fall whitetail hunt in Iowa. Sat all day and used the ozonics. Had several occasions where deer wandered directly downwind at 20-40 yards and never even looked my way. Not very scientific, but I would say that it worked as advertised- many deer would have spooked or gotten nervous.

Used it again on a spring bear hunt in Manitoba. My guide was very particular and never put me on a stand where the wind was blowing my scent directly toward the bait site. But bears entered the area from all directions, and the downwind bears did not seem to mind my being there.

My opinion is that the ozonics works as advertised in some situations. It could be a crucial asset if you are chasing a trophy animal under adverse wind conditions. Good hunters have always had to consider the wind to be successful- the ozonics can help, but cannot replace good hunting skills.