Mule Power 29-May-16
Mule Power 29-May-16
Shoe 29-May-16
Bou'bound 29-May-16
Mule Power 29-May-16
28-May-16

Mule Power's embedded Photo
I hunted this bear for several years with no luck. We called him Meaneye because he would glare at the trail cam with a really nasty look on his face. He was extremely nocturnal. I got these pics yesterday from a friend up near Moncton.

Can you guess the weight?

28-May-16

Better view of the head. Those ears are looking pretty small!

28-May-16
Great bear Mule, congrats to your friend.

Let's just say he's almost 400?

28-May-16
What TREESTANDWOLF said.

28-May-16
419. No wait a minute 420 is my guess. Hunt

28-May-16
My guess is somewhere in that range too. I'll say 410. and split the difference.

28-May-16
I'm going with 475 =- 25..

28-May-16

28-May-16
I'd guess it around 350 - then again I'm no expert.

28-May-16

28-May-16

28-May-16
Congrats! C

28-May-16

28-May-16
That reminds me of what an old bear guide I worked with years ago used to say when one of his hunters asked him how much the hunter's bear weighed: (with an accent) "how much do you want him to weigh?"

He's gone now but that brings back fond memories.

Hard to tell from a picture but since it's still early season I will estimate him at 345.

28-May-16
Ken,

The Outfitter I have been hunting with for many years now not only says that but he also says "how much do you think it weighs". Keep them in the 10 ring.

Jeff

29-May-16

It's bittersweet to see this bear dead. Meaneye was always on your mind when you hunted there. Every time you picked up the card from the camera you couldn't wait to see if he had been there. All of the pics of him showed that look. He would squint his eyes like little slits and just glare at it like.... go ahead make my day.