elkstabber 22-Jul-16
Medicinemann 22-Jul-16
rick allison 22-Jul-16
Cheesehead Mike 25-Jul-16
decoy 25-Jul-16
Rut Nut 26-Jul-16
ELKMAN 26-Jul-16
19-Jul-16
You would think someone would make a really good powerful red light headlamp but I'm having trouble finding one. I have a black diamond with one in but dang its weak. Anyone have one that actually throws decent light?

19-Jul-16
I've never used red before, why are you set on that color?

ElkNut1

19-Jul-16
I like red because it doesn't wreck my night vision, and, supposedly, deer don't react to it...or so "they" say.

19-Jul-16
Coast from Home Depot. The one I have has both red and white switches. under $20

19-Jul-16
I'm with Paul on this. I go spot lighting here in Pa and hit them with like a 2000000 candle power light and they don't pay any attention. They just keep feeding. Who, where did red light don't scared deer come from??? Love to see the research paper of that. I've hunted fox with a call and then flipped on a white light. They still keep on coming. I'm not 100% sure red keeps from spooking game. I think that red keeping ur night vision when you turn the light off. First I see much better with my white light,, 2nd when I turn my light off I'm done with it. Yes I see poorly for 15 or 20 seconds after turning off.. But I see ten times better with my white light than with red. So I'll take the poor vision for 20 seconds after turn it off.

Ed

19-Jul-16
This one is kind of heavy, but it is bright.

http://www.sniperhawglights.com/40KAP-Headlamp-p/40kap.htm

19-Jul-16
Red lights are always weaker than white or even green for that matter. I have two gun lights that I used to use for hog hunting at night, and the green one easily outperformed the red one. Saw many deer at night while hog hunting and neither the red nor the green caused very much concern for deer. The hogs however, had to be " finessed " or they would run when hit suddenly with either color.

20-Jul-16