thatdogdonthunt 01-Aug-16
Amoebus 01-Aug-16
Chronic 01-Aug-16
Paul@thefort 01-Sep-16
redheadlvr 01-Sep-16
27-Jul-16

Paul@thefort's embedded Photo
Paul@thefort's embedded Photo
I have been running 265/70/16 HandKook Dynapros on my truck for the past 8 years but the road noise is terrible.

90% of my driving is on hard services, the remaining on gravel or semi rough back roads.

For those of you that drive a similar percentage and do not do "off road driving" any suggestions as to a good but more quite tire? An all season tire?

My best, Paul

27-Jul-16
i always liked the BFG A/T...

Little less expensive is the Goodyear A/T but I don't get the same life expectancy as the BFG

good luck!

27-Jul-16
BFG A/T X2 excellent light truck tire

27-Jul-16
Paul, I have run Michelin LTX M/S (2) year around for about the past 20+ years, the first 2/3rds in CO on the same roads you travel. They are very quiet, have excellent ice, snow and wet road traction. They do fine on CO highway passes in the winter as I drove them between Golden and Berthoud Pass plus Leadville to Fremont Pass on my work vehicles during that time. They are fine on the back roads like Jones Pass, Hagerman Pass, etc. What I never had was rock cuts like always happen with the factory tires like Goodyear Wranglers or General Grabbers. So far I have used them on a Honda CRV, Nissan Xterra, Nissan Titan, GMC 1500, several F150s and my F350. Same opinion of them on all the rigs.....fine tire. They are not the cheapest but with their lower rolling resistance give a bit better gas mileage than most tires. Life seems average, and not as high as the warranty would indicate, or at least I won't run them through the winter in well worn condition. Good luck! Kurt

27-Jul-16
I run Firestone Wilderness A/T 10ply on my Taco and my Titan. They work really well in snow and mud and I have never had any issues with much of anything with those tires.

27-Jul-16
X2 on the Michelin LTX M/S.

27-Jul-16