Mule Power 25-Dec-16
jims 25-Dec-16
Bill Obeid 25-Dec-16
Bowhunter 25-Dec-16
cnelk 25-Dec-16
jims 26-Dec-16
Mule Power 26-Dec-16
21-Dec-16
Does anyone know for sure: Since non resident hunters can hunt wilderness areas with a guide can a non resident with a guide license hunt it on his or her own?

Maybe the question is does it have to be a contracted hunt?

21-Dec-16
In the reading I have, a non-resident must be accompanied by a hired guide or a resident-guide (who can get a free license to guide two hunters per year, and must have a hunting license as well).

I don't see how either of those two conditions is satisfied by your hypothetical situation.

21-Dec-16
Only if you are a licensed WY guide

21-Dec-16
Yes I meant licensed to guide in Wyoming. In other words if I'm a Pa resident guiding in Wyoming can I hunt wilderness on my own.

Bullelk1 where are you? Lol

21-Dec-16
If you were a licensed guide in WY who can legal take Non-Res hunters hunting in wilderness. They would have one hell of time arguing that you couldn't take your self.

21-Dec-16
Interesting question. It would be completely insane if you weren't allowed to do so. Legally you take anyone else there to hunt and show them the ropes, but you couldn't do it yourself.

21-Dec-16
IMO, the whole law is ridiculous. I can go into wilderness area to camp, hike and enjoy it but I cant go into it to hunt without a guide. really?

21-Dec-16
It doesn't matter how dumb the law is, it is the law.

21-Dec-16
MP, if you do, be very careful. You might get lost without our stoner hippie chick "resident guide" to lead you back to Dubois..

21-Dec-16