Reflex 27-Dec-16
thomas 27-Dec-16
Reflex 30-Dec-16
Mule Power 30-Dec-16
IdyllwildArcher 30-Dec-16
Reflex 30-Dec-16
Topgun 30-06 30-Dec-16
21-Dec-16
Hey guys, I am in the process of planning my second-ever archery elk hunt that WILL occur this fall (2017) in Wyoming. My brother and I will be going and we currently have 7 preference points. We are set on going this year as we have intended to go numerous times over the past seven years, but for whatever reason, it didn’t happen. We are committed to going now, even though it may not be the best use of the 7 points. Nonetheless, I am studying areas and the draw odds that have been recently posted on the WY Game and Fish website. My initial plan was to focus on the Bighorns. I have the MRS section from last year’s Eastman’s Bowhunting journal and I thought that I would be able to draw the type-9 unit 40 or 39 tag, but that doesn’t appear to be the case anymore (at least not with 100% certainty). Also, I should note that we are committed to the regular draw and not the special draw. Correct me if I am wrong, but for the 2016 draw odds that are on the website, I essentially should add an additional year to figure out what the draw odds would be going into 2017, right? So if it took 7 points to draw last year, this year it would take 8?