Davy C 07-Feb-17
greenmountain 07-Feb-17
MedicineBow 07-Feb-17
WhitetailHtr 07-Feb-17
Brotsky 08-Feb-17
05-Feb-17

MedicineBow's embedded Photo
MedicineBow's embedded Photo
I have little experience with compound bows so bear with me. How the heck do you get the peep to arrive at the correct position to see through it? In other words, no matter what adjustment I try in the position of the peep, at full draw it is a little sideways on way or the other. This is my first experience with this type of peep and I'm about to get rid of it and go back to the type that has the rubber hose tied to one of the cables. Thanks in advance for your help.

05-Feb-17
You have to put a twist in the string. Maybe half a twist whatever it takes. It may be a tad sideways before you draw but at full draw it should be straight. Scooby

05-Feb-17
If you use a stting loop, simply twist it one way or the other until your peep lines up at full draw. Once set, it's good to go.

05-Feb-17
Do you have a press? If so, twist one end of the string 1/2 turn. If good, leave it. If better do another 1/2. If worse go the other way.

Something else I have saved: PEEP INSTALL BY gjarcher 6/15

This is how I set the string for peep rotation:

Use the bow press to simulate the string going from high tension (brace) to low tension (letoff at anchor). Assuming the correct distance from the nock point to center of peep is known, install the peep at that point, then add/remove a twist or two from the bottom of the string to align the peep with the string at brace tension. Next, add just a little compression to the press to reduce string tension and observe peep movement. If the peep rotates as tension is removed, add or remove twists to compensate until the peep remains aligned/perpendicular and does not move when tension is added or removed.