Treeline 15-Feb-17
HerdManager 16-Feb-17
GF 16-Feb-17
ohiohunter 16-Feb-17
Sapcut 16-Feb-17
oldgoat 17-Feb-17
The last savage 17-Feb-17
09-Feb-17
I have been shooting my 55# Bear Grizzly recurve quite a bit lately and would like input on broadheads.

First off... I'd rather not go over to LW so thats not an option...

I have been shooting Zwickey Eskilite - 135gr and they fly great. I can sharpen them to hair popping edge too I like the price - $16 for 3

I have been looking at Magnus 2 blade - 150gr $32 for 3

Would this be considered an upgrade? Or an unnecessary one?

09-Feb-17
Brad - I shoot glue on Zwickeys on my cedar arrows out of my longbow/recurve and when I'm shooting carbons I shoot screw in Magnus 2 blade. Personally I don't see much of a difference as far as the broadhead.

--Mitch

09-Feb-17
I've been shooting both for over twenty-five years and as Old School said I don't see any difference. Both are excellent broadheads.

09-Feb-17
Brad, I shoot the 125 gr, 4 bl Magnus from my 55# recurve. It is almost like a two blade with two sharp bleeders that does not seem to decrease penetration but does allow sightly more cutting surface. The main blades are re-sharpable and the bleeders are replaceable.

09-Feb-17
try the zwickey "no mercys" I hear great things about them.

09-Feb-17
I was repeatedly blown away by the Magnus stingers this year. Not a one piece but I've found them to be omg strong so far and hold their edge exceptionally well. 3 shots, 3 pass throughs. Like the bleeders to 'mess things up' a little more than a standard 2-blade

09-Feb-17
Magnus Stingers (125s) performed well for me this Season. Great durability and penetration, and a great Warranty as well. Waiting to re-use the head that took my Bull...pig is the next intended recipient...

Best of Luck, Jeff

09-Feb-17
"Would this be considered an upgrade? Or an unnecessary one?"

JMO, not an upgrade unless they fly better or you can get them sharper.