bigeasygator 14-Feb-17
patience2spare 14-Feb-17
JIMBOW 15-Feb-17
Dooner 15-Feb-17
The Yode 15-Feb-17
cambow 15-Feb-17
bow_dude 15-Feb-17
13-Feb-17
Just curious what everyone's using for their fall away rests ?

13-Feb-17
I rely a lot on my bow shop to set things up for me. The last few bows I've had set-up I've used an Axion Pulse and have gone towards limb driven. I think there are pros and cons with each method. To me, the con is that it's a lot of string for the rest mechanism and for the hunting I like to do (mountains, walking, spot and stalk, etc) I worry that it might snag or break. However, the pro to the whole set-up is that the limb driven system on that rest can be replaced with only an allen wrench. No need to press the bow, which pretty much mitigates the only concern I have about damaging the string. Plus you aren't tied into the cable/string system which can cause timing/tuning issues.

13-Feb-17
I have been shooting a Limb Driver ProV for several years now and have no complaints. I was also concerned about snagging the cord on stuff, but it hasn't happened. Set up is very easy compared to one that needs served into the cable.

Matt

13-Feb-17
I've used cable driven for years but I'm going to limb driven for some of the reasons already mentioned. If looking to get a new rest or new bow I'd look at limb driven.

13-Feb-17
I have a long draw 32 or 31 and I had problems with cable driven rest hitting my fletching never could get it out . Went to limb driven solved the problem . Limb driver pro V is what I am shooting . QAD is what I could not get to work for me .

13-Feb-17
Limb. I will never use cable-driven again.

13-Feb-17
x-man X2

13-Feb-17