BIG BEAR 15-Feb-17
GF 15-Feb-17
bear bowman 15-Feb-17
Beendare 15-Feb-17
GF 17-Feb-17
wyliecoyote 17-Feb-17
dg72a 18-Feb-17
15-Feb-17
I've been shooting trad exclusively for the last two years and my freezer is empty. It's not for the lack of opportunity, it's for the lack of my ability to shoot a stick bow at a deer accurately. A good friend of mine had a prime defy that he couldn't shoot to save his life and he gave it to me to try out. This thing shoots lights out. With weather and wind conditions at my house, I've not been able to shoot past 40 yards yet but I'm able to takes nocks off out to 40. So now I'm the owner of a fine shooting prime defy and loving going back and forth between trad and compounds. The defy is what I'll be filling the freezer with next season:)

15-Feb-17
Good for you.

15-Feb-17
You're shooting knocks off at 40 yards with a stick bow ?? Wow.

15-Feb-17
No, he is shooting a compound that is several years old. Scooby

15-Feb-17
Oh, Ok.... Got it !! My bad !! Cool !! Enjoy both !!!!

15-Feb-17
I have a 10-year-old Bowtech that I "never" shoot, but when I do, I don't really dare to shoot more than 1arrow at any given spot.

But FWIW, it's not that hard to bust nocks at 40 yards with a stickbow.... you just need to shoot groups of more than 3 arrows at a time. ;)

15-Feb-17
I wish I could take nocks off at 40 with the stick. If I could I wouldn't be worrying about shooting a compound.

15-Feb-17
Try this with your stickbow; Shoot 3 fingers under with a fixed crawl. There are a few good vids on YouTube that show you how to set it up...Jimmy Blackmon and I think its called "The Push" [is the hour long+ vid on trad shooting- very good]

Essentially you tune for a 20yd,25yd point on. What this does is get the arrow right up under your eye and give you a better reference point [arrow tip]