HUNT MAN 07-Mar-17
Bowfreak 08-Mar-17
LUNG$HOT 08-Mar-17
jordanathome 09-Mar-17
jordanathome 09-Mar-17
HUNT MAN 09-Mar-17
jordanathome 09-Mar-17
05-Mar-17
I have been looking at 49 but wife convinced me to look hard at Unit 20 for this fall. I will draw a deer tag with my point so it makes sense to elk hunt there as well. Feel free to PM me if you care to share any guidance. I get that there are boundary restrictions with all the small in holding private and the Park. I have a GPS with the Hunt OnX chip so I will be able to track where I am in relation to no go zones and maintain a healthy buffer. Plan to start up the Middle St. Vrain and check out multiple drainages from there, as well as the lower elevation NSF land north of Ward where I know I will find deer from turkey hunting it in the past. Thanks in advance! I've been chasing elk in CO (and participated on Bowsite) since 2006 and have yet to connect, not that I haven't had opportunities. Hoping this year is the year!

05-Mar-17
20 is a pretty tough unit with all the private land. Elk get hunted from August through January so they know where they are generally safe. There is some super rough, remote spots you may be able to backpack into to find bulls. You may need to be willing to climb cliffs and hike some rough, remote country where there may only be scattered elk. Also be aware that there may be cow rifle hunters that are hunting the same time? Sounds like you already have a start having deer and turkey hunted the area. Stick with it, lace up your hiking boots, and you'll be successful!

06-Mar-17
Which state? CO? WY is the only state that has drawn tags so far this year.

06-Mar-17
Colorado....yes I know the deadline for CO is not yet here.

06-Mar-17
Jordan, I'll help you out. Your drought ends this year! One condition, you have to write up your hunt for us here on Bowsite. Deal?

06-Mar-17
Better hop on that Jordan.................

Love that about Bowsite! Good work otcWill

07-Mar-17