oldgoat 12-Mar-17
YZF-88 13-Mar-17
TREESTANDWOLF 14-Mar-17
Buffalo1 14-Mar-17
Grunt-N-Gobble 14-Mar-17
No Mercy 15-Mar-17
Bowfreak 16-Mar-17
09-Mar-17
I'm looking to buy a Bitzenburger Fletching Jig, and was wondering if anyone had experience with the upgrade kit. Do I need it? Does it hold arrows better with less slop? Is it worth the $36?

Thanks!

12-Mar-17
I saw this gizmo offered for sale a few months ago, by that I mean sometime last year Frankly I really cannot say whether it is worth the price or not but I personally felt that it was just an extra gizmo that it was superfluous. I have been using the Bitzenburger for a few years now and have never felt the need to add anything else to it.

12-Mar-17
I have both a left and a right wing model. Bought the right wing model new and the left wing used. I don't know how old the left wing one is but it is much older judging by the patina. The left wing is kind of wore out and I think could use the kit, I just haven't bothered because I don't use it much. The newer right wing is still good to go after nine years or so!

13-Mar-17

YZF-88's embedded Photo
YZF-88's embedded Photo
YZF-88's embedded Photo
YZF-88's embedded Photo
I made a simple version from CPE plastic.

14-Mar-17
Purchased it myself, the extra pins make it easy for different shafts which I change up arrows quite a bit.

14-Mar-17
What does the "upgrade version" do that the regular Bitz doesn't do? What am I missing? I've fletched just about every shaft size made with my Bitz fletching rigs.

14-Mar-17
I bought the kit before 60x bought out Zenith. IMO, the upgrade is worth the money. There isnt any slop since the arrow sits in a bushing. They provide different bushings depending on arrow diameter. You get a true, precise spacing between the fletching.

15-Mar-17

No Mercy's Link
Here is the kit

16-Mar-17