Surfbow 10-Mar-17
lawdy 10-Mar-17
coelker 10-Mar-17
deerslayer 11-Mar-17
Treeline 13-Mar-17
76aggie 11-May-17
WV Mountaineer 11-May-17
10-Mar-17
In 10 days my son and I are going on a couple day trip to the Utah Desert. We have a huge wall tent with stove big enough for a small army. It is just too much for a few days of camping lite. I a, really interested in a SEEK Tipi, but at the price I am not sure how much I will like it or how much I will like the lack of a floor. i think I will like it, but was hoping to. Borrow one for a test run? I am an automotive teacher and have a good shop. I could maybe trade some work for the borrow or buy a case of beer or make a batch of jerky...

At any rate anyone around western co that might let us test run a tipi? Since it is only two of us a small or big will work, for my family I am thinking the 12 man will be our choice.

Thanks...

10-Mar-17
Sorry - don't have one but I just looked them up. Not cheap!

10-Mar-17
Resale value is so good it's not a huge gamble to buy and try.

10-Mar-17
I bought one last summer. I have never been so comfortable during a winter in my life. They are awesome.

Can't help you out on the lending side though.

10-Mar-17
They are great, I've used them a few times now. Floorless is great when your boots are muddy or wet, I just carry a piece of tyvek for under my sleeping pad. The stove will change your whole attitude on what would otherwise be a cold backpack hunt.

10-Mar-17