Scar Finga 27-Mar-17
NorCalVineyards 27-Mar-17
Scar Finga 27-Mar-17
NorCalVineyards 27-Mar-17
AZBUGLER 19-Apr-17
BULELK1 21-Apr-17
Bigdan 21-Apr-17
22-Mar-17
I started this post on the AZ forum, but I think it would be interesting to see what you all have and your thoughts.

How many points do you have for AZ archery deer, and are you going to apply for the Kaibab Archery Hunt?

I am an AZ resident, and I only have 5 points, I probably won't get drawn. Next year will be a point only year for deer and elk. I am going to burn over three weeks of vacation in Australia.

God Bless,

Scar.

22-Mar-17
Probably guaranteed to draw early archery 12 with 5 points. Ed F

22-Mar-17
I have 14 points, will apply for the Strip. I'm right on the border of having enough points. Considering my 0 for 5 on drawings in Arizona so far this year, that's right I was even rejected for Javelina..., I'm keeping a distant eye on a last minute Africa trip just in case! I agree, 5 points should get you drawn for Kaibab as a resident.

23-Mar-17
13A/B you needed 18-19 to draw last year in the bonus round. 12 you had a good chance with 4 and a lock with 5. 12 is creeping pretty hard nowadays - especially since they've cut tags the past couple years, which is a good thing.

23-Mar-17
I have 17 for deer and think I am still a few years away from drawing , still going to give it a try. Non resident to.

23-Mar-17
I had 9 but didn't realize you must keep buying points or lose them after 4 years of no activity (in that specie). So now I have 1 (hunter ed). I was buying a license every year and applying for other species but did not know I would lose those points. I mistakenly thought once I paid for them I would keep them as in other states. EVERY state is different. Good luck all.

23-Mar-17
I have 5 points, is 12 worth it ? Tom

23-Mar-17