IdyllwildArcher 15-May-17
kellyharris 15-May-17
kellyharris 15-May-17
BIG BEAR 15-May-17
Ucsdryder 15-May-17
kyrob 15-May-17
JimG 16-May-17
14-May-17
I think Kentucky needs to go to a point system for the Elk draw. I've been applying for twenty years and have never drawn any kind of tag. I know of people who have drawn multiple tags within their family. Several husband and wife combinations as well as individuals drawing more than once in the twenty year period. From what I read on Facebook after the latest drawing results many people are fed up with the rigged system. If the Western states can keep track of individuals points for applying then Kentucky should be able to do the same also. Just my opinion but I would like to hear what others think about it.

14-May-17
Im in the same boat, been applying every year and nothing. I think the idea is that the lottery makes it fair across the board where a point system could mean zero chance for some. But i do feel like after so many failed attempts you should have a higher chance than someone applying for the first time.

14-May-17
Points won't help much when there are hundreds of applicants for every one tag. I apply but don't sweat it much one way or another. I guess it's the potential "cool" factor of shooting an elk in Kentucky keeps me spending the 20.00 per year for an extremely tiny chance to draw. No sense in getting to worked up about the failure to draw KY, since I know the easy alternative every year is to drive out west and hunt elk, with multiple states to choose from.

14-May-17
Well I got up this morning and saw on Facebook that the draw was out.

We'll a big zero for me.

As for points. I think that with not having units that only take 1 or 2 points to draw like Co. (I know that KY points would be for the number of times in draw.) I believe that after a few years if they gave out points that folks that didn't have any points would not put in for the draw.. Feeling they have no chance.