Halibutman 06-Jul-17
PAstringking 06-Jul-17
Stekewood 06-Jul-17
Kurt 07-Jul-17
Halibutman 10-Sep-17
Medicinemann 10-Sep-17
Halibutman 10-Sep-17
07-Jun-17
Hello everyone. This is my first time to ever post as the OP here, and it's because I've got an open question for anyone and everyone.

I want a Central Canada Barren Ground Caribou.

Who have you hunted with? Where was it? Would you go back?

Seems simple enough, right? I've hunted for them once before unsuccessfully in Nunavut on the mainland. If I go that far north again, I'm leaning towards the hunt on the island as I understand that to be more of a "slam dunk" than a hunt on the mainland. On my previous trip, we literally saw 5 caribou, and all of them were females.

With the variability in caribou opportunities lately, I'm cautiously optimistic that I can pull this one off to complete my collection prior to a closure of any kind. Any advice is appreciated. -Matthew

07-Jun-17
Russ Mehlig. Webbers

07-Jun-17
I will be following this topic...

Ned, I was just looking at their website last night

07-Jun-17
If I needed a CB, I wouldn't hesitate to try Webbers. I took mine with Monroe Lake Lodge in Manitoba the last year they really came into Manitoba. If you want another great adventure, go North to the Island.

08-Jun-17
This used to be an easy answer as there are many great outfitters in Manitoba....but with the Caribou not showing up lately hunting has been rough. Kyler Kelson still has some good hunts for them

08-Jun-17
Close friend going mid-August. He booked with BSC!

08-Jun-17
I also have a friend going for Moose and Caribou in September. His outfitter told him that the area they hunt in only has 1 or 2 tags and both hunts for 2018 sold for three times what they normally charge. Has anyone else experienced this?

08-Jun-17
I will be hunting with Adventure Northwest in August.

08-Jun-17